Explore the
Universe

Step 1 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

The Basics

Must contain at least 8 characters, an uppercase character, a lowercase character, a number and a symbol.
Next
By joining the Alpha Universe community, you agree to the Terms and the Sony Electronics Inc. Privacy Policy and certify that you are a U.S. resident. (CA Privacy Notice).

Personalize Your Profile

Step 2 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

Your Specialty *

(Select All That Apply)


I am a... *

(Select All That Apply)


(Optional)


What kind of camera(s) do you shoot with? *

(Select All That Apply)

February 28, 2021 | #BeAlpha

#BeAlpha Live Online

The mission of our #BeAlpha events has always been opening up access to the best. The best gear, the best creators, the best knowledge, the best community.

In our first #BeAlpha online event of 2021, we’ll bring you a wealth of knowledge and inspiration from some of the best creators around, via classes and live Q&A sessions.

And to make it even more special, we’ll have exclusive content shot with the latest Alpha cameras, the Xperia Pro, and much more. We’ll even have a few surprises along the way.

As always, our Alpha community will be ready to connect and share ideas, and the Sony team will be present to answer any and all questions from curious creators. Register, save the date, and see you there!
When: Feb. 28 11:20 AM EST / 8:20 AM PST
Where: Online
Price: FREE
Workshops
All #BeAlpha Live Online workshops are open attendance - once you register for the event no additional pre-workshop registration is required.
Live Shoots
All #BeAlpha Live Online workshops are open attendance - once you register for the event no additional pre-workshop registration is required.
PRO SUPPORT
Sony PRO Support experts will be available to answer your technical questions about the full line of Sony Alpha cameras, lenses, and accessories. Team members will cover a variety of topics, spanning our Alpha, lenses, cinema line, and Xperia products. Drop by the virtual booth during the event, even if you are not a PRO Support member.
  • 11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST | Alpha 1
  • 12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST | Lenses
  • 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST | Visual Story App
  • 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST | Alpha Lineup
  • 4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST | Xperia Pro
  • 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST | FX3
  • 6:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM PST | Alpha 1
Giveaway image

*NO PURCHASE OR PAYMENT NECESSARY TO ENTER OR WIN. Open to legal residents of contiguous US & DC who are at least 18 (or the age of majority in their state of residence) or older at the time of entry and register for and attend the #BeAlpha Live virtual event on the Alpha Universe platform between 8:45:00 a.m. PT through 12:00:00 p.m. PT on 2/28/21. Void in AK, HI & where prohibited. Sweepstakes starts at 8:45:00 AM PT and ends at 12:00:00 PM PT on 2/28/21. LIMIT: 1 entry per person. Odds of winning depends on the total number of eligible entries received. Subject to the complete Official Rules. Sponsor: Sony Electronics Inc., San Diego, CA USA.

Banner image