Explore the
Universe

Step 1 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

The Basics

Must contain at least 8 characters, an uppercase character, a lowercase character, a number and a symbol.
Next
By joining the Alpha Universe community, you agree to the Terms and the Sony Electronics Inc. Privacy Policy and certify that you are a U.S. resident. (CA Privacy Notice).

Personalize Your Profile

Step 2 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

Your Specialty *

(Select All That Apply)


I am a... *

(Select All That Apply)


(Optional)


What kind of camera(s) do you shoot with? *

(Select All That Apply)

https://alphauniverseglobal.media.zestyio.com/Alpha-Universe-Be-Alpha-Live-Online-Photo-Shoot-Brian-Smith-1.be110857376e1c1dc5afaa178864837f.jpg

How You Can Be A Part Of Live & Interactive Photo Shoots At #BeAlpha Live Online Aug. 15

Register now for #BeAlpha Live Online on August 15 and join us for the opportunity to learn from the pros and interact with leading photographers during live photo shoots. Go behind the scenes as top creatives Brian Smith, Monica Sigmon, Steve Irby, Jessica Hirsch and Drew Geraci lead their own live photo shoots and share their knowledge along the way. You will be able to submit your questions as these photographers are walking you through their shooting process in real-time. Learn more about the live shoots happening during #BeAlpha Live Online below and CLICK HERE TO REGISTER TODAY.

Register now for #BeAlpha Live Online on August 15 and join us for the opportunity to interact with leading photographers during live photo shoots.

#BeAlpha Live Online Live Shoots – August 15

Portrait Lighting
11:30 AM EST / 8:30 AM PST
Presented By: Brian Smith

Sony Artisan Brian Smith will show you quick and simple ways to create beautiful light to showcase your subject and make your portraits stand out.

A Modern Twist On The Classics
1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST
Presented By: Monica Sigmon

Watch as Sony Artisan Monica Sigmon brings a fresh perspective to classical portraiture. She’ll share her lighting, posing, and thought process behind creating iconic wall art for her clients that’s both classic and current.

Documenting Everyday Heroes With Steve "Sweatpants" Irby
3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST
Presented By: Steven Irby

From his personal experience, being able to adapt to multiple situations as a photographer opens up so many lanes of the creative process. With this session, Sony Alpha Collective member Steve Irby will walk through some of his techniques for documenting everyday people that do extraordinary things, with the intention of having every person feel empowered and not used. 

Tips, Tricks & Tools For Capturing All Your Cheat Day Worthy Content
5:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM PST
Presented By: Jessica Hirsch

Join Sony Alpha Collective member and founder of Cheat Day Eats Jessica Hirsch where she will walk through her process on how she captures food photos and videos that will grab attention. She will discuss her favorite camera, lenses and settings, as well as her tips and tricks for content creation. 

Creating Vivid Lighting Scenes For Photo/Video With Constant Lighting
7:30 PM EST / 4:30 PM PST
Presented By: Andrew "Drew" Geraci

Join Sony Artisan Drew Geraci in a session geared toward shooters who are filming for interviews, YouTube channels, video portraits and headshots from their home or small office studios.

Did you like what you just read?

Take a minute and share this story with your friends.


Banner image