Explore the
Universe

Step 1 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

The Basics

Must contain at least 8 characters, an uppercase character, a lowercase character, a number and a symbol.
Next
By joining the Alpha Universe community, you agree to the Terms and the Sony Electronics Inc. Privacy Policy and certify that you are a U.S. resident. (CA Privacy Notice).

Personalize Your Profile

Step 2 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

Your Specialty *

(Select All That Apply)


I am a... *

(Select All That Apply)


(Optional)


What kind of camera(s) do you shoot with? *

(Select All That Apply)

https://alphauniverseglobal.media.zestyio.com/Alpha-Universe-Kando-Everywhere-2020.be110857376e1c1dc5afaa178864837f.jpg

The Kando Everywhere Schedule

CLICK HERE to download the full schedule as a PDF.

The creator event of the summer is less than two days away. Here's a look at the full schedule for the live, interactive weekend of learning. Registration is free and you'll be automatically entered for a chance to win the new Sony ALPHA α7S III.

The creator event of the summer is less than two days away. Here's a look at the full schedule for the live, interactive weekend. There's still time to sign up and it's free!  

WHEN

August 15 & 16, 2020

WHERE

AlphaUniverse.com/kando-everywhere/

SATURDAY, AUGUST 15

8:00 AM PDT / 15:00 GMT

WELCOME

8:30 AM PDT / 15:30 GMT

BROOKE SHADEN: THE STORIED BRAND
MIGUEL QUILES: INSIDE THE PORTRAIT STUDIO
TIFFANY NGUYEN: MAXIMIZING SOCIAL MEDIA POTENTIAL
DMPC: THE SONY ONE-MOUNT ECOSYSTEM

9:30 AM PDT / 16:30 GMT

MAHESH THAPA: XPERIA 1 M2 PHOTO PRO
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA α7S III OVERVIEW

10:00 AM PDT / 17:00 GMT

PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH BROOKE SHADEN
DMPC: SONY EYE-SENSING LIGHT FIELD 3D DISPLAY PROTOTYPE DEMO

10:30 AM PDT / 17:30 GMT

TOBI SHINOBI: SECRETS OF ARCHITECTURAL PHOTOGRAPHY
CHRIS BURKARD: DOCUMENTARY FILMMAKING
LOUIS COLE: INSIDE TRAVEL VIDEO PRODUCTION 

11:30 AM PDT / 18:30 GMT

KATRIN EISMANN: ADOBE LIGHTROOM
CRISSIBETH COOPER: CREATING CONTENT IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM LENSES
DMPC: FX9 FOR BEGINNER FILMMAKERS

12:00 PM PDT / 19:00 GMT

PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH TOBI SHINOBI

12:30 PM PDT / 19:30 GMT

KEYNOTE PANEL WITH TOMAYIA COLVIN, JERMAINE HORTON,
ELI REED, HOSTED BY ENDIA BEAL

1:30 PM PDT / 20:30 GMT

DMPC: SONY ONE-MOUNT LENS OVERVIEW
ADOBE STAGE: FIVE FAVORITE LIGHTROOM FEATURES WITH SONY ARTISAN KATRIN EISMANN

2:00 PM PDT / 21:00 GMT

MIGUEL QUILES: PORTRAIT PSYCHOLOGY
BROOKE SHADEN: EVOCATIVE FINE ART
TIFFANY NGUYEN: UNDERSTANDING COMPOSITION

3:00 PM PDT / 22:00 GMT

CRISSIBETH COOPER: CREATING TRAVEL CONTENT ON A MOBILE DEVICE
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA α7S III OVERVIEW
DMPC: FX9 FOR ADVANCED FILMMAKERS
ADOBE STAGE: MAKING YOUR PORTRAITS LOOK GREAT WITH CHRIS ORWIG

3:30 PM PDT / 22:30 GMT

PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH MIGUEL QUILES

4:00 PM PDT / 23:00 GMT

CHRIS BURKARD: MAKING THE PERFECT PITCH
TOBI SHINOBI: EDITING ARCHITECTURAL PHOTOGRAPHY
LOUIS COLE: CREATING VIDEO FOR SOCIAL GOOD

5:00 PM PDT / 00:00 GMT

ALPHA FEMALE ANNOUNCEMENT
MAHESH THAPA: LONG EXPOSURE WITH XPERIA 1 M2
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM TIPS AND TRICKS

6:00 PM PDT / 01:00 GMT

CREATIVITY AND WHAT THE FUTURE HOLDS WITH @ARTOFVISUALS
& ALPHA α7S III GIVEAWAY

SUNDAY, AUGUST 16

8:00 AM PDT / 15:00 GMT

WELCOME

8:30 AM PDT / 15:30 GMT

BRIAN SMITH: CAPTURING MAGIC HOUR
KESHA LAMBERT: WEDDING LIGHTING ON THE FLY
DREW GERACI: CINEMATIC TIMELAPSE AT HOME

9:30 AM PDT / 16:30 GMT

ALPHA FEMALE Q&A
JEFF BERLIN: THE CINEMA IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA α7S III OVERVIEW
DMPC: THE SONY ONE-MOUNT ECOSYSTEM
ADOBE STAGE: EDITING LANDSCAPES WITH MATT KLOWSKOWSKI 
B&H STAGE: MY ALPHA TIMELINE, PAST PRESENT & FUTURE - MICHAEL HOLLANDER INTERVIEWS SONY SHOOTERS ABOUT THEIR KITS 
ADORAMA STAGE: SETTING UP YOUR CAMERA FOR LIVESTREAMING WITH SETH MIRANDA

10:00 AM PDT / 17:00 GMT

PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH BRIAN SMITH

10:30 AM PDT / 17:30 GMT

JERMAINE HORTON: HOW TO DO A STYLE SHOOT
BEN LOWY & MARVI LACAR: PRODUCTION IN PLACE
RACHEL ROSS: ASTRO LANDSCAPE
B&H STAGE: THE STORY BEHIND THE SHOT WITH STEVE SWEATPANTS

11:30 AM PDT / 18:30 GMT

TOBI SHINOBI: ADOBE LIGHTROOM
TETHER TOOLS PANEL
JEFF BERLIN: THE CINEMA IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM LENSES
DMPC: FX9 FOR BEGINNER FILMMAKERS
B&H STAGE: LIGHT PAINTING AT NIGHT WITH RACHEL JONES ROSS & LUXLI
ADOBE STAGE: RUN & GUN FILMMAKING WITH SAL D'ALIA

12:00 PM PDT / 19:00 GMT

PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH RACHEL JONES ROSS

12:30 PM PDT / 19:30 GMT

KEYNOTE WITH SEALEGACY'S
CRISTINA MITTERMEIER & PAUL NICKLEN

2:00 PM PDT / 21:00 GMT

BEN LOWY & MARVI LACAR: STAYING CREATIVE IN CHALLENGING TIMES
BRIAN SMITH: FROM BAD LOCATIONS TO GREAT BACKGROUNDS
RACHEL ROSS: ON LOCATION IN THE CANADIAN ROCKIES
B&H STAGE:LANDSCAPE & ADVENTURE PHOTOGRAPHY AND RESPONSIBLE TRAVEL WITH NATE LUEBBE AND CHARLY SAVELY 

3:00 PM PDT / 22:00 GMT

SPECIAL Q&A WITH MARIE JACOBSON, EVP GEMSTONE STUDIOS
JEFF BERLIN: THE CINEMA IN YOUR POCKET
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA 7S III OVERVIEW
DMPC: FX9 FOR ADVANCED FILMMAKERS
B&H STAGE: EMPATHY & INTIMACY - THE POWER OF STORYTELLING WITH NANCY BOROWICK

3:30 PM PDT / 22:30 GMT

PORTFOLIO REVIEW WITH BEN LOWY

4:00 PM PDT / 23:00 GMT

CRISTINA MITTERMEIER: OCEAN PEOPLE
JERMAINE HORTON: THE ULTIMATE WEDDING PHOTOGRAPHY BAG
DREW GERACI: MONETIZING YOUR VIDEO CONTENT
B&H STAGE: LEVEL UP YOUR LIGHTING WITH TONY GALE

5:00 PM PDT / 00:00 GMT

ALPHA α7S III WINNER REVEAL
BEN LOWY & MARVI LACAR: PRODUCTION IN PLACE
PRO SUPPORT: ALPHA SYSTEM TIPS AND TRICKS
DMPC: SONY ONE-MOUNT LENS OVERVIEW

5:30 PM PDT / 00:30 GMT

GAME NIGHT WITH iJUSTINE & JENNA EZARIK & ALPHA α7S III PRIZE

ON-DEMAND CLASSES AT THE #SONYEDU STAGE

EVAN TANAKA: BEHIND THE SCENES OF HIGH-SPEED PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY FT. WHITE CLAW
EVAN TANAKA: HIGH-SPEED PRODUCT PHOTOGRAPHY A9 II VS. A7R IV FT. TOPO CHICO 
PAUL DEL VECCHIO: COMMERCIAL & PROMO VIDEO EDITING 101, PART 1 & 2
AMBER & GARRETTE BAIRD: WEDDING FILM EDITING WITH EYENAMICS

Get Ready For The Weekend!

On Friday, August 14, after 2:00 PM PDT, return to the Kando Everywhere page and log in to access the event home page and familiarize yourself with the platform.

Enter your portfolio for live review consideration after publishing your official Creator Profile, where you can showcase your bio, your work, and your gear.

Learn More About Portfolio Reviews

Let your friends in on the news by using #SonyKandoEverywhere and stay tuned to AlphaUniverse.com for exciting news and updates. 

Check out how you'll have a chance to win the Alpha α7S III. See the rules HERE

We're looking forward to seeing you at this special LIVE event!

Did you like what you just read?

Take a minute and share this story with your friends.