Explore the
Universe

Step 1 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

The Basics

Must contain at least 8 characters, an uppercase character, a lowercase character, a number and a symbol.
Next
By joining the Alpha Universe community, you agree to the Terms and the Sony Electronics Inc. Privacy Policy and certify that you are a U.S. resident. (CA Privacy Notice).

Personalize Your Profile

Step 2 of 2

Create your profile to get all your Alpha Program notifications in one convenient location.

Your Specialty *

(Select All That Apply)


I am a... *

(Select All That Apply)


(Optional)


What kind of camera(s) do you shoot with? *

(Select All That Apply)

https://alphauniverseglobal.media.zestyio.com/Alpha-Universe-Creative-Space-Online-Instructors.be110857376e1c1dc5afaa178864837f.jpg

Check Out The Lineup Of Presenters For Creative Space Online!

Creative Space Online kicks off on Saturday! Join us this weekend, December 5 and 6, 2020 for two days filled with workshops, Q&A sessions, networking opportunities and more. Attendees will have the chance to learn from a lineup of instructors consisting of some of the top professionals and experts in the field. Check out the impressive group of presenters below, and register and join us for Creative Space Online this weekend. Visit the Creative Space Online page for the complete schedule and stage information, and don’t forget to pick up your Sony merch at the new Alpha Universe Store.

Creative Space Online is this weekend (12/5 & 12/6)! Check out the lineup of instructors – featuring some of the top pros in the industry.

Garrette & Amber Baird – @the_garrette & @amberbaird = @eyenamics

Garrette and Amber Baird make up the wedding photography duo Eyenamics and are Sony Artisans Of Imagery. You have two chances to catch their workshop on Taking Video To The Next Level, including a Live Q&A, on Saturday and Sunday at 4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST. You can also visit the EDU Booth Saturday at 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST or Sunday at 4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST to view their presentation on Wedding Film Editing.

Colby Brown – @colbybrownphotography

Colby Brown is a photographer, photo educator, author and Sony Artisan. He has two workshops going on during Creative Space Online. The first is Adapt & Evolve - Business Strategies For A Changing World, including a Live Q&A on Saturday at 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST, and the second is State Parks To National Parks - Homegrown Adventures, including a Live Q&A on Sunday at 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST.

Chris Burkard – @chrisburkard

Chris Burkard is a photographer, filmmaker, author and Sony Artisan. You’ll have several chances to catch his presentation during Creative Space Online. Join him for A Line In The Sand - Biking Across Iceland, including a Live Q&A, on Saturday at 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST and at 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST, then again on Sunday (no Live Q&A) at 3:00 PM EST / 12:00 PM PST.

Drew Geraci – @drewgiggity

Drew Geraci is a Sony Artisan, filmmaker and master of timelapse. Join him for Easy Timelapse At Home followed by a Live Q&A on Saturday at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST. You can catch it again on Sunday at 6:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM PST.

Kesha Lambert – @keshalambert

Kesha Lambert is a photographer and portrait photography, and a Sony Artisan. She’ll be leading two workshops during Creative Space Online. Catch her first one on Posting Tactics For The Perfect Shot, including a Live Q&A on Saturday at 7:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM PST and her second, Conditioning Client Expectations, also including a Live Q&A on Sunday at 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST.

Scott Robert Lim – @scottrobertlim

Scott Robert Lim is a professional photographer and Sony Artisan. During Creative Space Online, Scott will be joined by fellow Sony Artisan Miguel Quiles as they do a portfolio review from those that were submitted. You can catch those on Saturday at 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST, 4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST and 6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST and on Sunday at 12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST, 3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST and 5:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM PST.

Tiffany Nguyen – @tiffpenguin

Tiffany Nguyen is a Los Angeles-based travel photographer and member of the Alpha Collective. You’ll have several opportunities to catch her workshop Storytelling With Mobile Photography, including a Live Q&A, this weekend – on Saturday at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST, 4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST and again on Sunday (no Live Q&A) at 4:00 PM EST / 1:00 PM PST.

Renan Ozturk – @renan_ozturk

Renan Ozturk is a photographer, filmmaker and Sony Artisan. Join him for his presentation and Live Q&A on his The Ghosts Above Film Sunday at 5:00 PM EST / 2:00 PM PST.

Miguel Quiles – @miguelquilesjr

Miguel Quiles is a professional portrait photographer, YouTuber and Sony Artisan. During Creative Space Online, Miguel will be joined by fellow Sony Artisan Scott Robert Lim as they do a portfolio review from those that were submitted. You can catch those on Saturday at 1:30 PM EST / 10:30 AM PST, 4:30 PM EST / 1:30 PM PST and 6:30 PM EST / 3:30 PM PST and on Sunday at 12:30 PM EST / 9:30 AM PST, 3:30 PM EST / 12:30 PM PST and 5:30 PM EST / 2:30 PM PST.

Taylor Rees – @taylorfreesolo

Taylor Rees is a filmmaker, photojournalist and Sony Artisan. You don’t want to miss her workshop on The Art Of The Winning Pitch, including a Live Q&A. You can catch it on Saturday at 6:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM PST and again on Sunday at 1:00 PM EST / 10:00 AM PST.

Brooke Shaden – @brookeshaden

Brooke Shaden is a fine art photographer, author and Sony Artisan. You have two chances to catch her workshop Using Everyday Objects To Create A Conceptual Image, including a Live Q&A – on Saturday at 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST and again on Sunday at 7:00 PM EST / 4:00 PM PST.

Mike Meyers – @mmeyers76

Mike Meyers is a Chicago-based photographer and member of the Alpha Collective. His workshop, Dynamic Storytelling With Mobile Video, including a Live Q&A, will be on Sunday at 12:00 PM EST / 9:00 AM PST, 2:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM PST and 6:00 PM EST / 3:00 PM PST.

Did you like what you just read?

Take a minute and share this story with your friends.


Banner image